Newby here with questions

Discussion in 'General' started by Wolfskar, Nov 29, 2016.

1. Wolfskar

Wolfskar New Member

So I am new to this game and i think i get the gist of it, i at least got an idea of squad building from brave frontier (not the same i know, on many levels) so..... looking to ask a few questions....

what buffs should i aim to always have in my party given the choice? obviously at least some source of healing? like in BF mitigation is a must, is there any equivalent buff to look out for?

what buffs/debuffs are not worth using in a general basis? (niche map specifics not included, just ones that are generally not useful)

Should i be aiming for an overall balanced squad of weapon types? or is stacking more of one type beneficial in some means i have yet to see?

So i see the special event vengeful heart and despite the "difficulty"/ monster levels only being a couple above my party average (beginner party so....no not great, like...average of lvl 23) and i think it has a "difficulty" off 25 which i assume based on the normal chapters to be the average monster level. but i got SMASHED, like turn 1 smashed......are levels just that significant or is the challenge just lying to me about how hard the first path is (read up on the alternate paths and their increased monster power) cause id really like to get Clara, both as a good unit (for me at least) as well as i think she looks nice.

is there any hope of me (not paying money for tons of resets or new units) to beat this challenge (at least path 1 for clara) in its time limit?

at the moment my squad is the (im sure underwhelming)
    Amimari (2nd job unlocked)
    Gatz
    A'mrepact
    Ga'gunar
    Bahl (2nd job unlocked)
    Gigojago

rest are just captured monsters and the starter knight and archer units

And

2. Tziouv

Tziouv Well-Known Member